Van Halen’s New Video for “Tattoo”

Great News! Today, Van Halen released the new video for their new song of their upcoming new album. The track is titled “Tattoo” and it is the first single from their album A Different Kind of Truth.

The video is pretty simple. The band is playing on a rehearsal stage with several different cuts. The song itself feels like a genuine VH track. It has the 80’s hard rock feel with a modern sound. I personally just think its great to see Roth back in the lineup. Also, we get some new material from EVH who nails a very good/classic solo.

This will be Van Halen’s first album since Van Halen 3 (1998) and the first album with David Lee Roth since 1984. Though the band is 3/4 its original lineup, it is also 3/4 Van Halen with Alex, Eddie, and Eddie’s son, Wolfgang.

It should be pretty exciting to hear more Van Halen, and here is the track list for their new album, which should be due February 7th.

01. Tattoo
02. She’s The Woman
03. You And Your Blues
04. China Town
05. Blood And Fire
06. Bullethead
07. As Is
08. Honeybabysweetiedoll
09. The Trouble With Never
10. Outta Space
11. Stay Frosty
12. Big River
13. Beats Workin’

Be sure to stick around for a review some time after it comes out!

Related Posts