Trivium Announce New Info on Next Album

When God of War III came out in March of last year, a metal compilation album was released alongside the game to add more depth to very linear game. On this album was a song called “Shattering the Skies Above” by Trivium. This song was very, very well done by the group from central Florida. It was so well done that from the first time I heard it I immediately wanted to hear more.

Time passed, a year and several months in fact, and we finally have confirmation about their next musical endeavor. On their official website yesterday, Trivium announced that their new album titled “In Waves” will be released on RoadRunner Records on August 9, 2011.

In Waves” will be Trivium‘s first full-length album that won’t feature Travis Smith on drums. Smith left the band in late 2009 and is replaced by Nick Augusto. Nick did record drums on “Shattering the Skies Above” and I’m really liking his drumming style although it is sad to see Smith leave after having such an awesome foundation under him.

The rest if the line hasn’t change since 2005’s “Ascendancy“; Matt Heafy on Vocals/Guitar, Corey Beaulieu on Guitar, Paolo Gregoletto on Bass and the Aforementioned Augusto on Drums.

The track listing is as follows:
1. “Capsizing the Sea
2. “In Waves
3. “Inception of the End
4. “Watch the World Burn
5. “Dusk Dismantled
6. “Black
7. “Built to Fall
8. “Caustic are the Ties that Bind
9. “A Skyline’s Severance
10. “Foresake not the Dream
11. “Chaos Reigns
12. “All of These Yesterdays
13. “Leaving This World Behind

They have also announced a special edition version that includes five bonus tracks and a dvd with 40 minutes of the making of the album, a live performance and a music video for the title track “In Waves“.
The special edition track listing:

1. “Capsizing the Sea
2. “In Waves
3. “Inception of the End
4. “Dusk Dismantled
5. “Watch the World Burn
6. “Black
7. “A Skyline’s Severance
8. “Ensnare the Sun” (Bonus Track)
9. “Built to Fall
10. “Caustic Are the Ties That Bind
11. “Foresake not the Dream
12. “Drowning in Slow Motion” (Bonus Track)
13. “A Grey So Dark” (Bonus Track)
14. “Chaos Reigns
15. “All of these Yesterdays
16. “Leaving This World Behind
17. “Shattering the Skies Above” (Bonus Track)
18. “Slave New World” (Sepultura Cover/Bonus Track)

So there you have it, an amazing plethora of metal coming out on August 9th. Mark your calendars ladies and gentlemen. And if you can’t wait until then head over to Metal Injecton to download “In Waves” for free and let me know in the comments about what you think of it.

Related Posts