Red Hot Chili Peppers I’m With You Album Art

After a long wait, the Red Hot Chili Peppers released the album art for their upcoming album I’m With You. The picture was taken by British artist Damien Hirst, who I read likes to dip animals in formaldehyde and display them as works of art. Whatever, I guess that’s cool.

The art is pretty simple, a fly on top of a pink and white pill. I’m sure it may have something to do with any sort of theme to the album or the lead single of it. Who knows! It is pretty simple which works nowadays in the world of death metal album covers where its all lightning, tree branches, and unreadable band logos.

I think nowadays the album art gets either overlooked or overdone. Either they make this extravagant clusterfuck of an image that doesn’t fit with anything on the album, or just slap your band logo on the front with a different color background and some minor changes.

Anyway, the new album drops August 30, so be prepared for the first RHCP album in 5 years! The first single, The Adventures of Raindance Maggie, will be released July 18.

Below is the track listing for I’m With You thanks to Ultimate Guitar:

01. Monarchy Of Roses
02. Factory Of Faith
03. Brendan’s Death Song
04. Ethiopia
05. Annie Wants A Baby
06. Look Around
07. The Adventures Of Raindance Maggie
08. Did I Let You Know
09. Goodbye Hooray
10. Happiness Loves Company
11. Police Station
12. Even You Brutus?
13. Meet Me At The Corner
14. Dance, Dance, Dance

Related Posts